Go To Search
Goodrich Square Splash Pad
Click to Home
Tourism Development Committee
Committee Overview
The Tourism Development Committee accepts gifts for tourism with approval from the Common Council, adopts rules and regulations to promote tourism, applies for grants and intergovernmental aid for tourism development, and has the necessary powers subject to council budgetary approval for tourism development programming.  The committee may also develop and maintain a tourism development plan.  A budget for tourism prepared by the committee will be presented each year to the Common Council for approval.

The Tourism Development Committee typically meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 8:30 a.m. in the City Hall Conference Room located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

The committee consists of seven citizens of the greater Milton area, including two members of the Common Council, three citizens-at-large, two Milton Area Chamber of Commerce representatives, one ex-officio member representing the Janesville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc., and one ex-officio member representing the Rock County Economic Development and Planning Agency.  Members are appointed by the mayor and approved by the council.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Tourism Development Committee, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Current Members
Committee Members
Address Phone Term
Al Hulick, Administrator (Chair)
710 S. Janesville Street
(608) 868-6900 Ex-Officio
Kari Klebba, Milton House PO Box 245 (608) 868-7772 Ex-Officio
Dani Stivarius, MACC PO Box 222 (608) 868-6222 Ex-Officio
Lynda Clark
1015 Brown Drive
(608) 290-5674 Council Rep.
Tony Astin
323 Parkview Drive
(608) 868-7672 2019 (MACC)
Tami Dosch
613 W. Madison Avenue
(608) 868-5555 2018 (MACC)
Gail Nordlof
232 S. Janesville Street
(608) 580-0575 2019
Cori Olson

Terry Williamson 501 College Street (608) 868-3651 2019 

Contact Us
City Clerk
Leanne Schroeder

710 S. Janesville Street
Milton, WI 53563

Ph: (608) 868-6900 ext. 2
Fax: (608) 868-6927

M-Th, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to Noon

Facebook | Twitter