Go To Search
Goodrich Square Splash Pad
Click to Home
Public Safety
Committee Overview
The Public Safety Committee is responsible for issues involving protection of property, persons, and public safety. The Public Safety Committee has jurisdiction over the police department, fire department, ambulance, building inspection, civil defense, and Municipal Court.

The Public Safety Committee usually meets the second or third Wednesday of the month in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

The Public Safety Committee is comprised of three alderpersons currently serving on the Common Council. Public Safety Committee members are appointed annually by the mayor.

Current Members
Name Address Phone Term
Jeremy Zajac (Chair) 102 Morgan Street (608) 921-5688 Council Rep.
Ryan Holbrook
820 E. High Street
(608) 577-0492
Council Rep.
Theresa Rusch 376 W. Sunset Drive (608) 295-5468 Council Rep.

Contact Us
City Clerk
Leanne Schroeder

710 S. Janesville Street
Milton, WI 53563

Ph: (608) 868-6900 ext. 2
Fax: (608) 868-6927

M-Th, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to Noon

Facebook | Twitter