Go To Search
Goodrich Square Splash Pad
Click to Home
Community Development Authority
Commission Overview
The Community Development Authority (CDA) acts as the city’s housing authority to address all projects relating to blight eliminations, clearance of undesirable conditions, urban renewal, and redevelopment programs.

The Community Development Authority also acts as agent for the city in planning and implementing community development programs and activities approved by the mayor and Common Council.

The CDA usually meets the first Monday after the first Common Council meeting in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

The CDA is comprised of seven residents, including two Common Council members. Community Development Authority (CDA) commissioners are appointed by the mayor and those who are not members of the Common Council are appointed for terms of four years.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Community Development Authority, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Current Commissioners
Commissioner Address Phone Term
Maxine Striegl (Chair)
1012 Sue Lane
(608) 868-2245 Council Rep.
Ryan Holbrook 820 E. High Street (608) 577-0492 Council Rep.
Amanda Benway 246 Northside Drive
(608) 868-2172
Ethel Himmel 417 E. High St.
(608) 868-9180
Dave Schumacher 101 N. Clear Lake Ave.
(608) 868-2234
Mike Sessler 318 Golden Lane
(608) 868-2539


Contact Us
Deputy Clerk
Leanne Schroeder

710 S. Janesville Street
Milton, WI 53563

Ph: (608) 868-6900
Fax: (608) 868-6927

M-Th, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Facebook | Twitter